Monday, August 4, 2008

Metallica Album Release date official

September 12 is now the WORLDWIDE release date for Metallica's new album "Death Magnetic". Don't believe us? then go here. And the band added this to their site saying
"We shot a video... nah, more like a short film really....for the first featured track from 'Death Magnetic'. Directed by fellow Dane/filmmaker Thomas Vinterberg, we spent the better part of the afternoon playing 'The Day That Never Comes' to a sold-out crowd of dust and smoke just outside of Los Angeles, CA.... Should be ready to share with all of you at the end of the month, give or take...more to come."

If you didnt get to see it before when we posted it here is the track listing
"Death Magnetic" official track listing:

01. "That Was Just Your Life"
02. "The End Of The Line"
03. "Broken, Beat & Scarred"
04. "The Day That Never Comes"
05. "All Nightmare Long"
06. "Cyanide"
07. "The Unforgiven III"
08. "The Judas Kiss"
09. "Suicide & Redemption"
10. "My Apocalypse"

No comments: